iamhyperlexic

Contemporary short fiction, poetry and more

The Fiction Desk

I have had a story accepted for publication in the next anthology from The Fiction Desk.  The story is called ‘Can We Have You All Sitting Down, Please?’  and is an exercise in the style of Raymond Carver. 

I don’t have a publication date yet, nor the title of the anthology. 

I am delighted by this, because I have been specifically chasing acceptance by The Fiction Desk.  It has taken me five attempts, which I think represents a reasonable demonstration of the “business” aspect of writing (what Arnold Bennett called “fixity of purpose”) but without seeming hopeless. 

The next merchant ship in the cross-hairs of my periscope is Unthology. 

www.thefictiondesk.com

www.unthankbooks.com

 

Leave a Reply

