iamhyperlexic

Contemporary short fiction, poetry and more

‘The Companion’: the next edit

I have sent ‘The Companion’ to four agents and they have all rejected it.  The version I have posted on this blog is the second version: in other words, the first complete re-write. 

I am going to re-write it again.  I have a good idea for the new first chapter.   I have the final assignment for my Open University course to complete in May.  I cannot say whether I will start the re-write before or after that.   I also need to start work on Volume 2, for which I have a number of ideas. 

I am going to get Violet into print if it is the last thing I ever do.

Leave a Reply

