iamhyperlexic

Contemporary short fiction, poetry and more

WT-G short-listed again on www.write-invite.com

This week’s “Write Onsite” competition nearly drove me mad.  I found out on Wednesday afternoon that I had been short-listed.  To add to the frustration of waiting until Saturday afternoon was the fact that the result was late, because of a tie.   In the end, I came third.  I have now been short-listed 4 times, and come 3rd, 2nd, 3rd, and 3rd.  I have still never won it.

I fight on.

I have deleted this, because I have entered it in a competition.

One response to “WT-G short-listed again on www.write-invite.com

  1. Michelle Stewart Was Donaghey February 20, 2012 at 9:13 am

    Really enjoyed this story, well done on 3rd place.

Leave a Reply

