iamhyperlexic

Contemporary short fiction, poetry and more

The Ian McMillan Orchestra

I hate those idiotic star ratings that we get in the newspapers nowadays.  I hate delegating expressing an opinion to some-one else. 

This evening The Jays and I went to see The Ian McMillan Orchestra at the Theatre Royal, Wakefield.  It was an experience that will stay with me for a very long time, but if you want to know what you would think of this ensemble, you are going to have to see them for yourself. 

This message is mainly for Ian McMillan himself.  I went up to him during the interval in the performance and told him that I will be appearing on Gaia Holmes’s programme on Radio Phoenix on 5 February at 16:00 GMT.  I mentioned that the theme of the programme is “Renewal” and I asked if he had any ideas or suggestions arising from that theme. 

Ian can comment on this posting, or reply to the email I sent to his website, if he likes. 

You can contact “The Ian McMillan Orchestra” on Facebook or follow it on Twitter @ianmcmillanorch

Leave a Reply

