iamhyperlexic

Contemporary short fiction, poetry and more

WT-G to appear on internet radio 05/02/2012 16:00-18:00

Radio Phoenix is broadcast from Halifax, West Yorkshire on 96.7 FM.  If you don’t live near Halifax, you can listen to it on the internet.  Visit  www.phoenixfm.co.uk and click on ‘Listen Live’. 

The show will be on Sunday 5 February 2012, from 4pm to 6pm.  It is broadcast live.  It is called ‘Themes for Dreamers’, and is hosted by the poet and tutor, Gaia Holmes. 

The theme of this edition of the programme will be ‘Renewal’.  The programme features an eclectic mixture of music (rock, jazz, folk, world, classical), poetry, and conversation. 

I am a recently-converted listener to this programme, and I find it to be the perfect antidote to everything I don’t like about mainstream radio.  This is radio based on quality of content, not on presentation style or the propagation of earworms. 

Let’s hope that I do considerably better at this than I did on ‘Brain of Britain’ on BBC Radio 4.  At least if Gaia asks me a question I don’t know the answer to, I’ll be able to just make something up.

Gaia Holmes has a new collection of poetry coming out in (I think) April 2012.  I expect more details of this will appear on the programme.  Gaia’s poem ‘It’ is possibly the best poem I have ever read.

One response to “WT-G to appear on internet radio 05/02/2012 16:00-18:00

  1. Jan Internet radio February 11, 2012 at 10:52 am

    Listen to RadioSFI a new internet radio,playing music from the 60.,70.,80.,and the 90 cent.. Try it

Leave a Reply

